POISON – Swizz Beatz – 7.6

Poison is the new album from super producer Swizz Beatz and his gang of feature artists. The guest lineup on this album is legendary, Nas, Kendrick, Jadakiss, Giggs, Young Thug and Pusha T just to name a few. Similar to Metro Boomin’s latest project, Swizz puts all these amazing artists to work with some really special and unique production that Swizz has been familiar with for many years. And also similar to Metro’s tape, Poison has its moments of greatness, rather than being consistently great. The production really is the crown jewel in this album. It’s classic Swizz Beatz production that is so infectious and enjoyable. As for the guest performances, for me it’s Young Thug once again that takes the gold medal. But really everyone on here does well over some nice production. It’s not groundbreaking but it’s a good listen.

1. Poison Intro – N/A
2. Pistol On My Side – 7.8
3. Come Again – 8.3
4. Something Dirty / Pic Got Us – 7.7
5. Preach – 7.5
6. Echo – 7.6
7. Cold Blooded – 7.9
8. 25 Soldiers – 8.5
9. Stunt – 8.5


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s