DC4 – Meek Mill – 8

1. On The Regular – 8.6
2. Blessed Up – 8
3. Litty – 9
4. Shine – 7.5
5. Froze – 8.7
6. The Difference – 8.5
7. Lights Out – 7.9
8. Blue Notes – 7.7
9. Offended – 8.5
10. You Know – 8.1
11. Way Up -7.7
12. Two Wrongs – 8.2
13. Tony Story 3 – 8.4
14. Outro – 8.1

The latest release in Meek Mill’s Dreamchasers mixtape series is a decent if not fully ground breaking piece of work from an artist that knows the winning formula for some top quality hype tracks. Similar to Meek’s Dreams Worth More Than Money opener Lord Knows, DC4’s starting track On The Regular is a powerful and high energy track that gets the mixtape going with a bang. Litty is probably the best song on DC4 because it’s just the perfect trap song, which sees Meek teaming up with Tory Lanez once again, who does well on the chorus. The other highlights for me on the mixtape are Froze, Offended and The Difference. My only issue is that some of the other tracks on DC4 fail to match the quality of the tracks I’ve already mentioned. I also feel like Meek is not as effective on tracks on his own as he is with guest features. Overall, this is a good mixtape with some real bangers that prove that Meek Mill knows how to make real hype music.