The Slim Shady LP – Eminem – 9.3

1. Public Service Announcement – N/A
2. My name is – 9.1
3. Guilty conscience – 9.6
4. Brain damage – 9.3
5. Paul N/A
6. If I had – 9
7. 97 Bonnie and Clyde – 9.2
8. Bitch – N/A
9. Role Model – 9.4
10. Lounge – N/A
11. My fault – 8.8
12. Ken Kaniff – N/A
13. Cum on everybody – 8.4
14. Rock bottom – 9.2
15. Just don’t give a fuck – 10
16. Soap – N/A
17. As the world turns – 9.1
18. I’m Shady – 9.1
19. Bad meets evil – 9
20. Still don’t give a fuck – 9.3

The album that kick started the career of one of the greatest rap artists of the generation. And what an incredible album this is. Lyrically, Eminem is at the peak of his powers. And production wise, there are no 2 songs that sound the same, each song stands out. I want to give a shoutout to 97 Bonnie and Clyde as one of the most unique and psychotic songs I’ve ever heard. As with many Eminem albums, they make the listeners laugh, cry and think with each song. The Slim Shady LP epitomises this, with songs like Rock Bottom pulling the heartstrings about Em trying to raise his daughter with almost no money and no job. The laughs come in Brain Damage when Em takes us through his school days and numerous run ins with bullies. Only tiny issues is the amount of skits in between the tracks which is just a thing with albums that I personally don’t like, but that doesn’t take anything away from the incredible songs in this album. Overall this is an outrageously good album with some of the greatest Eminem songs in his whole discography.